How to keep your chat records safe and secure: WhatsApp

Whatsapp is a very smart chatting app who don’t need for an introduction. Most people with smartphones are using this handy app not only for instant messaging but also for audios, videos and other documents to transfer. In this article, we will talk on another side. What if you just lost your smartphone?  How to keep secure and safe your chat records all the time.

How to keep secure your chat records safe and secure: WhatsApp
WhatsApp Backup

I will share some tips with you, so you can keep safe your WhatsApp records.

  1. Lock SIM Card

If you lost your smartphone, you just have to take a first and quick step to block or lock your SIM card by calling your service provider. By doing this no one will be able to open your WhatsApp by receiving the verification code and cannot activate your account.

  1. Purchase a New SIM Card with the same number

Definitely, if you lost your smartphone with your SIM card then you have to purchase a new SIM card to communicate. In this way use a new SIM card with the same phone number to activate your WhatsApp account back on your new phone. Keep in mind that, WhatsApp can be activated with one phone number on one mobile at a time.

  1. New SIM card with different Number

In case you don’t want to use the same number which you lost with your smartphone. Just send an Email on [email protected] and Use the Lines “Lost/Stolen: Please deactivate my account” and provide your number with complete international format.

What to do, to get back your chats?

  1. Always use the backup option in your WhatsApp settings, you will be able to get back your chats in case of loss. These backups also could be activated iCloud, oneDrive or Google Drive.
  2. WhatsApp messages remain pending for 30 days, so you can receive these messages after reactivating your WhatsApp account.
  3. If you reactivated your WhatsApp account within 30 days, you will be able to receive all the messages including group chats. If you do not activate your account within 30 days, all of your chats will be deleted permanently.

Thanks For Reading